Thursday, July 06, 2006

Other relievers have won cy young

Eric Gagne won the NL Cy Young in 2003 with 55 saves and a 1.20 ERA.

Dennis Eckersley won the AL Cy Young in 1991 with 51 saves and a 1.91 ERA.

Mark Davis won the NL Cy Young in 1989 with 44 saves and a 1.85 ERA.

Steve Bedrosian won the NL Cy Young in 1987 with 40 saves and a 2.83 ERA.

Willie Hernandez won the AL Cy Young and AL MVP in 1984 with 32 saves and a 1.92 ERA.

Rollie Fingers, Sparky Lyle, Mike Marshall, Jim Konstanty and Bruce Sutter also won a Cy Young award. There are a total of 10.


At 3:46 AM, Blogger bdfytoday said...

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.


Post a Comment

<< Home